top of page

Everyone Feels Success, & Its Shadow, Imposter Syndrome.


I'm so insecure about being an artist, it's a bit cliché -more so, it's classic imposter syndrome, crediting luck over and over, thinking, as Neil Gaiman said, that you're getting away with something, and that at any moment now, they'll discover you.

-if you consider yourself an artist, you're doing yourself a disservice by not watching this.

Everyone feels some form of success, and it's shadow, imposter syndrome.

It's not just high-achieving individuals who can't see how amazing they are. Or professional artists and "creatives", whatever that word means. No, that's bullshit -everyone has insecurities and everyone questions their worth, especially with their career. So for me, this article is about appreciating the success I've had in my first year of business after dropping out of USC, as much as it seems too good to be true, like "some guy with a white clipboard is going to show up on my doorstep and say he's caught me. That I'm a fraud. And that I'll need to go get a normal job, one which does not include making things up everyday."

So I'm proud to announce, I'm a published photographer, more so, Artist.

VoyageLA Magazine

For success in Los Angeles as an entrepreneur in the Arts.

San Diego Style Weddings Magazine

For a wedding shot inside the iconic San Diego Museum of Photographic Arts.

I have awe inspiring close-knit friends, a tremendously positive Mom, Dad, brother, and an amazing women who has helped and invested so much in me along my way. So here's to my first year, being published in two magazines, shooting over 30 weddings, countless portrait/graduation sessions, and a handful of business/artistic ventures that have so much promise, the imposter syndrome can feel real. But I know it's not.

To connect, here's my LinkedIn. Please reach out and more importantly, let me know below what you think. Do you from time to time lean into imposter syndrome? What do you do to move past it? Comment below your nuggets of wisdom.

bottom of page